Finding the Right Hills to Die On, by Gavin Ortlund

Review by Caleb Greggsen | 05.21.2020

As you teach your congregation to care deeply about what the Bible says, you also need to teach them how to live with those who think the Bible teaches something different than what they believe.

Pagan Christianity, by Frank Viola and George Barna

Review by Mark Feather | 05.14.2020

Those who preach the reformation principle of Sola Scriptura should be the first to recognize the church’s perpetual need to be reformed by Scripture. In so doing, we rightly submit ourselves to the rule of Christ over his church through his Word.

Book Review: Missionary Methods, by Roland Allen

Review by Caleb Greggsen | 04.30.2020

Allen’s philosophy of missions is full of tempered wisdom and careful consideration of how the goal of missions should shape its practice.

Book Review: Letters to My Students: Volume 1, Jason Allen

Review by J. Josh Smith | 04.23.2020

Every preacher can profit from Allen’s book but it will prove to be most helpful among preachers in training.

Book Review: Untangling Emotions, by J. Alasdair Groves and Winston T. Smith

Review by Rachel Ware | 03.19.2020

Untangling Emotions is a valuable resource for any believer who desires to navigate their emotional life for God’s glory and compassionately guide others who are struggling to understand their deepest feelings.

Book Review: Reformed Preaching, by Joel Beeke

Review by Mark Redfern | 03.05.2020

Reformed Preaching offers a robust assessment of the core of biblical preaching: reaching the heart of people with the Word of God through the heart of the preacher.

Book Review: The Kingdom of God Has No Borders, by Melani McAlister

Review by Jonathan Baer | 02.27.2020

Readers seeking to understand recent evangelical history in a global context will find The Kingdom of God Has No Borders an engaging and informative read.

Book Review: Discerning Your Call To Ministry, by Jason Allen

Review by Jeremy Yong | 02.20.2020

As I reflect on my own journey to the ministry, I wish I had this book as a young man exploring what it meant to be a pastor.

Book Review: The Evangelicals, By Frances Fitzgerald

Review by Jonathan Baer | 02.13.2020

The Evangelicals should prompt American Christians to consider afresh our relationship to our nation, our understanding of its religious history, and our aspirations for its public life.

Book Review: Remember Death, by Matt McCullough

Review by Josh Manley | 02.06.2020

Jesus doesn’t promise to give us more of what death will only steal anyway. He wants to give us what death can’t touch.

Book Review: Eve in Exile, by Rebekah Merkle

Review by Andy Naselli | 01.30.2020

Eve in Exile is a timely, wise, witty, and motivating analysis of biblical womanhood and complementarianism.

Book Review: The Creaking on the Stairs, by Mez McConnell

Review by Ian Williamson | 01.23.2020

For pastors who are looking for help on how to minister to the abused, this book is a must read.

Book Review: Hearers and Doers, by Kevin Vanhoozer

Review by David Schrock | 01.16.2020

In a world where churches chase the latest ministry fads, Hearers and Doers is a refreshing contrast.

Book Review: The Man of God: Volume 1, by Albert Martin

Review by Alex Hong | 01.09.2020

Martin’s book reminded me of my need to be surrounded by proven and seasoned pastors. His writings are not only thoroughly biblical, but wise and practical.

Book Review: Gender Ideology: What Do Christians Need to Know?, by Sharon James

Review by Carl Trueman | 9Marks Journal: Complementarianism: A Moment of Reckoning | 12.11.2019

This is a book that all Christians will find helpful in addressing a problem with which we will all likely at some point have to wrestle, either socially, politically, pastorally, or personally.